Articles

Reviews

soundscience rockusآ™ 3D | 2.1 Speaker Review
By Earl Keim   February 10, 2011
Antec diversifies into audio with a new brand named "soundscience designed by Antec." Its first and currently only product is the rockusآ™ 3D | 2.1 speaker system. While the guys at soundscience aren't much on capitalization, let's see if they took the time to build a solid set of speakers for your PC.
Corsair SP2500 2.1 Speaker System Review
By Earl Keim   January 11, 2011
Corsair continues to expand its product line with products every year that are basic to the needs of the computer hardware enthusiast. After its recent foray into headsets, Corsair is entering the 2.1 speaker market with its SP2500 system.
Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium HD Sound Card Review
By Earl Keim   October 25, 2010
Creative and Sound Blaster have been synonymous with high end sound products for years, but have recently fell on rough times. Today the company is back with its high end product offering for the audio enthusiast. Creative even states right on the box that it is "the audiophile's choice." Let's see that statement backed up.
Audio-Technica ATH-A700 Headphone Review
By Earl Keim   October 23, 2010
Corsair HS1 USB Gaming Headset Review
By Earl Keim   October 12, 2010
One thing that Corsair is not known for is its audio product line. Most likely because until now it has not had one. With its new HS1 Gaming Headset Corsair is attempting to navigate some very uncharted waters but it is looking like Corsair has managed to pilot around the rocks.
Astro A40 Gaming Headset and MixAmp Review
By Earl Keim   August 18, 2010
Astro Studios is famous among console gamers even if you don't know why. It designed the XBOX 360, but can a bunch of design gurus put together a team to build a gaming headset that is worth $250? We have learned that looking cool and sounding great are two different things in our past reviews. Can Astro pull it off?
Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b Headphone Review
By Earl Keim   August 04, 2010
Audio-Technica is one of the most respected names in the audiophile world as it applies to the computer user. Head into any forum anywhere where people are talking about headphones or headsets and you are going to find this company's name. Today we look at its closed back noise-cancelling headphones.
Audio-Technica ATH-AD700 Headphone Review
By Earl Keim   June 10, 2010
With our recent wired and wireless headset reviews, we picked up a pair of ATH-AD700 Headphones to compare to at the urging of our readers. Today we give you a review of what is likely one of the best values in wired headphones in the world. If you are thinking of purchasing soon, you owe it to yourself to read this review.
Psyko 5.1 PC Gaming Headset Review
By Earl Keim   May 11, 2010
Quite possibly the coolest headset we have ever seen. This corded headset boasts some very unique technology in the 5.1 Surround Sound space and ever comes with its own amplifier. Not only does it look crazy, but the inventor makes some big claims as well as to what these will do for the computer gamer. Are these cans a "quantum leap in headphone technology" that are worth your cash?
Creative World of Warcraft Wireless Headset Review
By Earl Keim   April 16, 2010
While we at HardOCP have been focused on how games look for a decade, we have never talked about how those games can sound. Today we break that trend with a look at Creative's WoW Wireless Headset. While being marketed specifically to World of Warcraft gamers, we find out that they are good for just about everyone.