Articles

Reviews

GIGABYTE AORUS GTX 1080 Ti Waterforce Xtreme Edition
By Brent Justice   January 22, 2018
GIGABYTE has released a brand new All-In-One liquid cooled GeForce GTX 1080 Ti video card with the AORUS Waterforce Xtreme Edition video card. This video card gives the Corsair Hydro GFX liquid cooled video card some competition, with a higher out-of-box clock speed we’ll see how fast this video card is and if there is any room left for overclocking.
AMD ReLive versus NVIDIA ShadowPlay Performance
By Brent Justice   January 08, 2018
We take AMD ReLive in the AMD Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition and NVIDIA ShadowPlay as part of GeForce Experience and find out which one is more FPS and CPU-efficient for recording gameplay. We will compare features, specifications, and find out which better suits content creators for recording gameplay.
AMD Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition Performance
By Brent Justice   December 20, 2017
We take the AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 and AMD Radeon RX 580 and test performance in 13 games (DX11, DX12, Vulkan) from video card launch press drivers to the latest AMD Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 17.12.1 driver released in December. We will see how performance in old and newer games has changed over the course of 2017.
AMD Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition Introduction
By Brent Justice   December 12, 2017
Another year, another AMD Radeon Software release! This year we move to something that hopefully get you AMD video card owners' hearts racing, Radeon "Adrenalin." AMD's GPU driver package has aged very well over the last few years adding a host of new features and Adrenalin is chock full of improvements and couple of new features as well.
ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Advanced Edition
By Brent Justice   December 05, 2017
Today we review the ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 Ti A8G GAMING Advanced Edition video card on the test bench. The video card has very a long name, but also the video card with the highest GeForce GTX 1070 Ti overclock we’ve ever achieved. Find out how it compares to Radeon Vega 64.
Need for Speed Payback Video Card Performance Review
By Brent Justice   November 20, 2017
Need for Speed Payback is out, we’ll look at feature performance and video card performance comparisons in today’s latest video cards. We’ll find what’s playable, and examine graphics quality setting performance among eight video cards. We will also find out VRAM and CPU usage of this new game so you pick the right video card for gaming.
NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   November 15, 2017
We are preparing to water cool our 1080 Ti with both Phanteks G1080 and XSPC Razer Neo waterblocks and we wanted to share with you the process of disassembling the video card so it can accept the waterblock. This process is very much the same for all current editions of the 10XX Founders Edition series GPUs.
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus Performance Review
By Brent Justice   November 13, 2017
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus is out; this new game uses the id Tech 6 game engine and Vulkan API to give you a great gaming experience on the PC with today’s latest GPUs. We will compare performance features, see what settings work best, find what is playable in the game and compare performance among several video cards.
MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING TITANIUM Review
By Brent Justice   November 02, 2017
NVIDIA is launching the GeForce GTX 1070 Ti today, and we’ve got a custom retail MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING TITANIUM video card to test and overclock, yes overclock, to the max. We’ll make comparisons against GTX 1080/1070, AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 and 56 for a complete review.
MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X TRIO Review
By Brent Justice   October 25, 2017
MSI has launched a new high end entry to its GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING series lineup. The MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X TRIO has a lot of performance with improved cooling compared to previous GAMING series video cards. We’ll see how well it performs in several games, and overclock it as high as we can.
Forza Motorsport 7 Video Card Performance Update
By Brent Justice   October 16, 2017
Forza Motorsport 7 gaming performance has changed, video cards stack up differently when compared. We take Forza Motorsport 7 and apply new NVIDIA GeForce 387.92 and AMD Crimson ReLive 17.10.1 drivers to find out how these compare, what performance differences there are, and if AMD Radeon RX Vega is still king in this game.
AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 4K Video Card Review
By Brent Justice   October 09, 2017
Does the AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 play games well at 4K resolution? What game settings work best at 4K, and how does it compare to GeForce GTX 1080 and GeForce GTX 1080 Ti? Ten games are tested, new and old, DX11, DX12, and Vulkan at playable game settings and pushed to the max in this all out 4K brawl.
Corsair Hydro GFX GTX 1080 Ti Liquid Cooled Video Card
By Brent Justice   September 26, 2017
We’ve got an exciting new video card for you today, the Corsair Hydro GFX GTX 1080 Ti Liquid Cooled Graphics Card with a Corsair Hydro Series AIO liquid cooling package on board. We find out how well this video card performs, how cool it runs, and how well it will overclock at 4K and 1440p.
Radeon RX Vega 64 vs Radeon R9 Fury X Clock for Clock
By Brent Justice   September 12, 2017
We take Radeon RX Vega 64 and R9 Fury X video cards, match the cards in terms of GPU clocks and memory bandwidth, then compare performance. Why? The simple answer is that a bunch of people, including ourselves, just wanted to know how far the Vega GCN architecture advanced.
AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 versus Radeon R9 Fury X
By Brent Justice   September 05, 2017
We take the AMD Radeon R9 Fury X, AMD’s previously fastest GPU for high-end gaming and find out if the new AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 provides an upgrade path for those on the previous video card. We find out how much faster it is and if it can provide better performance for less money.
AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 versus AMD Radeon R9 Fury
By Brent Justice   August 25, 2017
Do you have an AMD Radeon R9 Fury based video card and want to know if AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 at a lesser price is a performance upgrade? Do you want to know if architecturally AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 is faster than AMD Radeon R9 Fury? This follow-up performance review should answer those questions.
AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 Video Card Review
By Brent Justice   August 22, 2017
We put the new AMD Radeon RX Vega 56 to the test in twelve games against the competition in DX12, DX11, and Vulkan to find out if this new video card offers a value. We will also overclock the video card and see if there is any extra potential for gamers.
AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 Video Card Review
By Brent Justice   August 14, 2017
We put the new AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 to the test in eleven games mixed among DX11, DX12, and Vulkan to find out what it can deliver. We pit it against the competition's GeForce GTX 1080 and GTX 1070, and in the end, find the strengths and weaknesses of the new AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 for PC gaming. Is there value at $499?
Dirt 4 Real Gameplay Video Card Performance Review
By Brent Justice   August 08, 2017
Let’s find out how well the new game Dirt 4 performs across seven GPUs. We put a heavy focus on MSAA performance, CMAA performance and EQAA performance across every GPU to find which is more efficient at AA at high resolutions.
AMD Radeon RX Vega GPU Specs and Pricing Revealed
By Brent Justice   July 31, 2017
AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 and 56 information and pricing and availability has been announced from Siggraph. At least we know what is coming now. We will talk about it, show you the complete presentations, including architecture, for your viewing pleasure. Let’s see what AMD has up its sleeve for the August 14th release of the AMD Vega GPU lineup.
AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.2
By Brent Justice   July 26, 2017
It’s time for a big AMD Radeon Software and driver update from AMD. Check out what’s new and how performance has improved in AMD’s latest Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.2 driver. AMD is on the top of its driver game this summer.
Blind Test - RX Vega FreeSync vs. GTX 1080 TI G-Sync
By Kyle Bennett   July 26, 2017
Totally unscientific and subjective testing is scorned by many, so if that gets your panties in a bunch, I suggest you stop reading. We had the opportunity to preview AMD's RX Vega this weekend, and we put it up against NVIDIA's GTX 1080 Ti, both using 100Hz FreeSync and G-Sync panels, with our testers representing 223 combined years of gaming experience.
MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z Video Card Review
By Brent Justice   July 24, 2017
MSI is taking it the max with the MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z video card, sporting the most robust cooling, the highest factory overclock, and even an unlocked Power Limit switchable BIOS mode, this video card has the potential for the highest overclocking possible out of the GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GPU on air.
ASUS ROG Poseidon GTX 1080 Ti Platinum Edition - Part 2
By Brent Justice   July 10, 2017
It’s time to let the liquid flow and put the ASUS ROG Poseidon GTX 1080 Ti Platinum Edition to the ultimate test. We will connect a Koolance Liquid Cooling System and test GPU frequency, gaming performance, and push the video card as hard as possible for its best overclock. Let’s find out what a little liquid can do for a GTX 1080 Ti.