Articles

Reviews

Corsair H115i RGB Platinum All-In-One CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   October 31, 2018
Corsair is today releasing its "best ever" All-In-One CPU cooler that it has ever built. It has all the Hydro Series AIO features that we are used to hearing about, only now those are better or there are more of them. How can anyone argue with 24 Frag Harder Disco Lights built into your CPU cooler? But seriously, how does it cool?
Corsair SPEC-Omega Mid-Tower Gaming Case Review
By Zach Throckmorton   September 07, 2018
The Corsair Carbide SPEC-Omega Mid-Tower Gaming Case comes with what Corsair calls an "asymmetrical, angular, bold and dynamic look" so that you will never confuse it with anything else. Beyond that, we want to know how well it works out for a new build and if can give us enough airflow to keep all our hot hardware nice and cool.
Corsair H100i PRO RGB Liquid AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   July 20, 2018
Corsair has just unveiled its new model Hydro AIO H100i CPU AIO cooler. These work with all new AMD and desktop Intel processors. Its new claim to fame is super quiet magnetic levitation fans. As usual, cooling our highly overclocked AMD Ryzen CPU is our focus, so how does it cool when pushed to the limit?
Corsair H150i PRO RGB AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   January 08, 2018
Corsair has just released its largest All-In-One (AIO) cooler to date. With a 360mm radiator, RGB Frag Harder Disco Lights, and magnetic levitation fans, it seems to be hitting all the popular checkboxes that are required nowadays when it comes to just about any product. Our primary concern is how well it cools a very hot overclocked CPU.
Corsair Crystal 460X RGB Compact ATX Mid-Tower Case
By Mike Hermon   May 04, 2017
What do you do when a window just isn't enough? Corsair believes they have the answer in the Crystal 460X RGB case. The front and side are made of tempered glass giving you the ability to show off your pride and joy. Is it more than just a pretty face? Can the Crystal 460X RGB make a PC enthusiast happy?
Corsair Carbide Series AIR 740 Cube Case Review
By HardOCP News   October 10, 2016
Corsair is back with another cube type case this time in its Carbide AIR series. The model AIR 740 is a big steel case that has a big footprint, and along with that comes a spacious interior that will lend itself to just about any amount of hardware you want to install and Corsair has its sights set on excellent cooling for all that hardware.
Corsair H80i v2 High Perf Liquid CPU Cooler Review
By Marc Adams   April 25, 2016
Corsair's original All-In-One H80i was a great CPU cooling unit, so we have high hopes for the H80i version 2. Push / Pull two-speed PWM fans come stock with this kit's newly designed water block and tubing configuration. We also have a new 49mm radiator and Corsair has some cosmetic updates as well that make this AIO very good looking.
Corsair Carbide Series 600Q EATX Case Review
By HardOCP News   December 21, 2015
"Minimalist style" and "minimalist noise," is how Corsair describes its new Carbide Series 600Q computer chassis. While some might prefer a case that looks like it was designed by Voltron, Corsair goes the opposite direction with the 600Q and is looking to check all the boxes that make a chassis desirable; easy to use, quiet, and cool.
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Airflow Series Review
By HardOCP News   July 30, 2015
It's big. It's black. In fact it's "Obsidian!" Corsair's new 750D computer case is actually all steel and brushed aluminum, not volcanic rock. Corsair's take on the 750D Airflow Series is that it is easy to build in and has all the features you need rather than a plethora of bells and whistles that only look good on a spec sheet.
Corsair Hydro H110i GT Ext. Perf. AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Marc Adams   March 11, 2015
We finally get around to reviewing Corsair's biggest and baddest sealed AIO CPU cooler, the H110i GT. When it comes to what this AIO really does for you, Corsair tells us that it provides the "excellent heat dissipation you need for highly overclocked CPUs." Of course, we will be the judge of that.
Corsair Hydro Series H110 280mm AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Marc Adams   March 02, 2015
We today have our final installment of "re-reviewing" the older Corsair Hydro Series AIO coolers on our modern testing platform. Two years ago the Corsair H110 proved itself to be a good value when it comes to sealed liquid All-In-One CPU coolers, but how does it perform a couple of years later? What does the H110 get you with today's hardware.
Corsair Carbide Series AIR 240 Compact PC Case Review
By HardOCP News   February 23, 2015
Are you in the market of a case for that new Mini-ITX or MicroATX PC build? Corsair today shows off its Carbide Seriesآ® Air 240 High Airflow MicroATX and Mini-ITX PC Case. It's big, it's black, and it will remind you the the Borg. OK, maybe it is not that big, but big enough to allow mATX fans plenty of room for cooling and hot dual GPUs.
Corsair H105 240mm Extreme Perf. AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Marc Adams   February 10, 2015
For those of you wanting a double fan radiator for your CPU cooling needs, Corsair has its Hydro Seriesآ™ H105 240mm Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler. This new H105 cooler does not sit at the top of the Corsair Hydro Series, and therefore might save you a couple dollars, but we really want to know, how well does it cool you CPU?
Corsair Hydro Series H100i All-In-One CPU Liquid Cooler
By Marc Adams   January 20, 2015
We continue today reviewing the older Corsair Hydro Series AIO coolers on our modern testing platform. Two years ago the Corsair H100i proved itself to be a solid value when it comes to sealed liquid All-In-One CPU coolers, but how does it perform a couple of years later? We take a look at what the H100i gets you with today's hardware.
Corsair Hydro H90 140mm AIO CPU Liquid Cooler Review
By Marc Adams   January 13, 2015
Today we are once again looking back into the Corsair AIO Hydro Series of CPU coolers, this time with the H90. It is not so much different than some of the previous Corsair AIOs we have reviewed, but this time it benefits from the ability of using a larger 140mm fan. Bigger is usually better, so how does the again H90 fare now days.
Corsair Hydro H80i Liquid AIO CPU Cooler Update Review
By Marc Adams   December 17, 2014
As we continue to move up the Corsair All-In-One CPU cooler matrix, today we get to the mid-range Hydro Seriesآ™ H80i High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler. This is another cooler that has been on the market for quite a while and we give it another look and see how it compares against today's market in term of cooling and value.
Corsair Hydro H75 Liquid AIO CPU Cooler Update Review
By Marc Adams   December 04, 2014
Corsair has been in the liquid CPU cooling game for over 10 years now. As sealed system liquid CPU coolers have become the norm among hardware enthusiasts, the competition has gotten stiff to say the least. Another thing that has changed over the years is that many DIYers are going to smaller cases for their systems.
Corsair H60 AIO CPU Cooling System Update Review
By Marc Adams   November 24, 2014
Today we are re-reviewing an older All-in-One CPU from Corsair that is surely a stalwart in the CPU cooling industry. The H60 AIO CPU cooler is a cost effective choice for those enthusiasts looking for a good solution at a good price. The redesigned H60 has been in the market place for 2 years now, which is saying something if it is still competitive.
Corsair Graphite Series 780T Full-Tower Case Review
By HardOCP News   September 11, 2014
Today we review a case from Corsair that will fit many more enthusiasts' needs, the Graphite Series 780T chassis with room for huge motherboards. This full tower comes with lots and lots of water cooling in mind, a built in fan controller, smartly designed hard drive and solid state drive housing, and has a Companion Cube-ish look.
Corsair Graphite Series 380T Mini-ITX Case Review
By HardOCP News   September 09, 2014
Corsair brings us the 380T Mini-ITX case that is "built for speed." It has a handle on top so you can pick it up and speed off to a LAN event. It has support for full-size PSUs so that you can power whatever components you put in it. It has room for full size video cards in case you wanted a GPU built for speed also.
Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Mid-Tower PC Case Review
By HardOCP News   July 16, 2014
Remember when Volvo was "Boxy but safe?" While Corsair's new Obsidian 450D may not hit that point exactly, it does pretty darn well in the "Boxy but with a roomy interior that’s optimized for airflow." The 450D has all the features you want for a new cool build whether it be air or water cooled with tons of components.
Corsair Graphite 760T Full Tower Case Review
By HardOCP News   May 01, 2014
Corsair's new Graphite Series 760T Arctic White Full Tower Windowed Case is extremely easy on the eyes and as the name implies it allows us to see in, but with the 760T it is a full clear panel that gives it an elegant look. There is room for plenty of fans with speed controllers to keep it cool as well, plus a host of other features.
Corsair H75 Intel and AMD CPU Compact Liquid Cooler
By Marc Adams   April 24, 2014
Corsair has been in the liquid CPU cooling game for over 10 years now. As sealed system liquid CPU coolers have become the norm among hardware enthusiasts, the competition has gotten stiff to say the least. Another thing that has changed over the years is that many DIYers are going to smaller cases for their systems; the H75 looks to address this.
Corsair Obsidian Series 250D Mini-ITX Case Review
By HardOCP News   January 21, 2014
Mini-ITX is getting to be all the rage. Primarily because mini-ITX motherboards have gotten to be as robust their full size ATX counterparts in terms of overclocking and features, just minus a few PCIe slots. Throw new Steam Machine excitement into the mix as a further catalyst, and Corsair has an answer for your new mini-ITX case.