Articles

Reviews

REEVEN OURANOS RC-1401 CPU Air Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   April 10, 2018
REEVEN's OURANOS RC-1401 is a single tower CPU air cooler with a 140mm yellow-bladed fan. Its design keeps your RAM slots in mind while its Speed Switch Adapter claims to maximize cooling efficiency and easing your noise profile. Let's put it on our overclocked Ryzen CPU running a very high vCore and see if it makes the cut.
Barrowch Threadripper Water Block Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   April 04, 2018
Barrow is not a terribly well known name in North America when it comes to water cooling products, but it does produce what is surely top-shelf looking components. Its "Barrowch" line of coolers is supposed to be its best in terms of design and engineering. We breakdown its Whale Shark built for Threadripper and socket TR4.
Ncore V1 No Frame Water Block Prototype Testing
By Kyle Bennett   April 02, 2018
The Ncore V1 is a prototype CPU water block for custom built PC cooling loops. It has a couple of big draws when it comes to enthusiast features, namely it is a direct-die cooler, and the other feature is that no mounting hardware is required. We have put the Ncore V1 through some cooling and have results to share.
Rockit Cool Rockit 88 Delid and Relid Tool
By Kyle Bennett   April 02, 2018
Every since Intel decided to start once again using a thermal interface material in its enthusiast CPUs, we have been looking for better ways to remove the Integrated Heat Spreader (IHS). Rockit Cool has what we consider to be the best tool we have used yet. If safety and ease are priority, this is it.
Koolance 400A-S Threadripper Water Block V2 Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   March 29, 2018
Koolance, not a company to twiddle its thumbs, has been working on gettings is newly designed AMD Ryzen Threadripper water block into the market. We have the first sample in the wild, and as we have done in the past, we show you the unboxing, then break it down to see what all changes have been made inside.
Enermax LiqFusion 240 All-In-One CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   March 19, 2018
The new Enermax LiqFusion is an All-in-One liquid CPU cooler packed with unique features and desirable options. It has an exclusive RGB-sync waterblock, flow indicator, ceramic bearing pump, as well as a serviceable design, but how well does it cool our highly overclocked Ryzen test system?
Ncore V1 No Frame Water Block Prototype Sneak Peek
By Kyle Bennett   March 05, 2018
Ncore is a prototype water block that has made its way to us for testing, and it is interesting enough for use to give it some test bench time. This V1 model of the Ncore uses the LGA 1151 socket to mount it to your delidded Intel processor. This block is tiny compared to almost any other air or water cooler on the market. Let's see what it is about.
IceMan Ryzen Threadripper CPU Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   February 27, 2018
IceMan Cooler is not exactly a well known name in North America, but in December we had a few folks ask for a review of its Threadripper water block, so we reached out, and IceMan sent us its water block. Everything looked great till we tried to use it. And of course being able to use it is slightly important, if you want to cool your Threadripper.
CRYORIG H7 Quad Lumi Heatsink CPU Air Cooler
By Richard Gouge   February 26, 2018
The CRYORIG H7 Quad Lumi was the first CPU heatsink with software controlled RGB lighting. It has a Hive Fin technology heatsink, four 6mm heatpipes, a nickel plated copper baseplate, and all the frag harder RGB LEGs one could ask for on a heatsink, but will that make it cool our overclocked AMD Ryzen 7 test system? Today we find out.
HEATKILLER IV Pro Threadripper Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   February 22, 2018
WaterCool.de does not mess around when it comes to water cooling enthusiasts computers for well over a decade now. Many of us have been waiting with bated breath for Watercool's entry into the Threadripper cooling market, and it finally is with the HEATKILLER IV Pro. We compare it to five other water blocks.
Watercool Heatkiller IV Pro Water Block Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   February 16, 2018
We have been waiting for Watercool's new Threadripper water block to show up so we could get to testing it, but they sold so many that they were taking care of their customers first before sending us a review unit. That is something you have to like about a company when you see them going to bat for their customers. Let's open us this HEATKILLER!
Thermaltake Core G21 & View 21 Glass Edition Cases
By Zach Throckmorton   February 02, 2018
This is a two-for-one review: Thermaltake's Core 21 and View 21 Tempered Glass Edition cases are identical aside from the front panel. Both cases feature tempered glass panels that show off your build, and we'll find out what difference the drastically different front panel designs have on case performance.
Cooler Master ML240L RGB AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   January 29, 2018
The Cooler Master "MasterLiquid" series of coolers is very robust. Today we again look at an "L" model All-In-One cooler that is part of its "Lite" series of AIO that is supposed to be easier on your wallet while delivering an "easy, reliable and low noise plunge into liquid cooling." Does the 240mm radiator Lite model deliver value...and cooling?
ENERMAX LIQTECH TR4 280 AIO Liquid CPU Cooler Review
By Kyle Bennett   January 26, 2018
ENERMAX has been the most aggressive company when it comes to cooling AMD's Threadripper CPU with an easy to use and affordable All-In-One system. Today we are reviewing its THIRD socket TR4-specific AIO. It's previous offerings have been extremely solid and we think that Enermax has stayed on point.
Cooler Master ML120L RGB All-In-One CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   January 17, 2018
Cooler Master has recently revamped its entire line of All-In-One liquid CPU coolers, and it has specifically addressed putting a lower priced product into the market with its "Lite" series of AIOs that it says are "An easy, reliable and low noise plunge into liquid cooling." Let's see how its smallest radiator stands up to an overclocked Ryzen CPU.
IceMan AMD Threadripper Water Block Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   January 10, 2018
AMD's Threadripper CPU is finding its way into many computer hardware enthusiasts' HEDT systems, and if you are looking to overclock it to the edge-of-the-envelope 4GHz, you are very possibly going to look to custom loop cooling. We just got in the IceMan Threadripper block and we tear it down to see how it is designed.
Corsair H150i PRO RGB AIO CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   January 08, 2018
Corsair has just released its largest All-In-One (AIO) cooler to date. With a 360mm radiator, RGB Frag Harder Disco Lights, and magnetic levitation fans, it seems to be hitting all the popular checkboxes that are required nowadays when it comes to just about any product. Our primary concern is how well it cools a very hot overclocked CPU.
AMD Threadripper Water Block Cooler Roundup for 2017
By Kyle Bennett   December 29, 2017
We go back and re-test all of our Socket TR4 AMD Threadripper CPU under the same conditions so we can compare all of those directly in one review article. We cover the EK Supremacy EVO, the Koolance 400A-S, the Phanteks 399A, the Swiftech Apogee SKF-TR4, and the XSPC RayStorm NEO.
Koolance 400A-S TR4 Threadripper CPU Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   December 24, 2017
Koolance is a well known name in the mainstream water cooling market but over the years it has paid more attention to the enterprise market. Koolance is however dipping its toe into the Threadripper cooling market, when others aren't yet, with an enthusiast water block for the TR4 socket. Let's see how it stacks up the rest of the current TR4 water blocks.
Swiftech Apogee SKF Threadripper Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   December 19, 2017
Swiftech has long been known for it cooling prowess among computer enthusiasts for two decades. Not to be left behind, Swiftech is now starting production on a water block specifically designed for AMD's Threadripper. Not only is it designed for socket TR4, this new block comes to use with an advanced micro-fin design.
Optimus Water Cooling V1 Intel CPU Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   December 14, 2017
Optimus Water Cooling is primed to give the competition a run for the money when it comes to water cooling your very hot and overclocked LGA 115X CPU. This block is made right here right in the USA. Does "revolutionary patent-pending Hybrid Fin technology" transform a simple water block into something that can dominate its competition?
Koolance Threadripper Water Block Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   December 11, 2017
Not to be left out of the rush to cool AMD's HEDT Threadripper CPU, Koolance joins the fray. We just got in our "CPU-400A-S" water block and we give you an upfront and personal look as we back the curtain to see what is inside of this soon-to-come cooler.
Phanteks Glacier G1080 Video Card Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   December 10, 2017
Do you have the desire to run your high-end NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti at crazy sustained clock rates, with core temperatures just about 10 degrees C over ambient, and doing all that while in near silence? Phanteks has the answer for you with its Glacier series G1080 custom cooling system for your GeForce card. Frag Harder Disco Lights included.
Optimus V1 Silver Water Block Unboxing and Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   December 07, 2017
Optimus Water Cooling may be a company that you are not familiar with. That is because this is its first publicly available computer water cooling product in retail. Optimus is a US company building products made and sourced right here in the good ole US of A. We just took delivery of it new V1 Silver water block for Intel sockets.