Articles

All Reviews

Phanteks Glacier G1080 Video Card Water Block Review
By Kyle Bennett   December 10, 2017
Do you have the desire to run your high-end NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti at crazy sustained clock rates, with core temperatures just about 10 degrees C over ambient, and doing all that while in near silence? Phanteks has the answer for you with its Glacier series G1080 custom cooling system for your GeForce card. Frag Harder Disco Lights included.
Optimus V1 Silver Water Block Unboxing and Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   December 07, 2017
Optimus Water Cooling may be a company that you are not familiar with. That is because this is its first publicly available computer water cooling product in retail. Optimus is a US company building products made and sourced right here in the good ole US of A. We just took delivery of it new V1 Silver water block for Intel sockets.
Swiftech Apogee SKF TR4 Water Block Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   December 06, 2017
We have been waiting for "the next" AMD Threadripper water block to show up on the market, and it is finally here. The limited edition Apogee SKF-TR4 "Heirloom Series" is a great looking piece of hardware so of course we want to take it apart and show you what is hidden beneath the extremely shiny exterior.
Phanteks G1080 GPU Water Block Assembly and Flow
By Kyle Bennett   December 06, 2017
Phanteks recently sent us its Glacier series water block for our Founders Edition GTX 1080 Ti. We take you through the full process of getting it installed. We check out the mating surfaces of the GPU, capacitors, and MOSFETs and show you just how well it all fits together. Then finally we show exactly how the coolant flows in 4K!
ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Advanced Edition
By Brent Justice   December 05, 2017
Today we review the ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 Ti A8G GAMING Advanced Edition video card on the test bench. The video card has very a long name, but also the video card with the highest GeForce GTX 1070 Ti overclock we’ve ever achieved. Find out how it compares to Radeon Vega 64.
Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W Titanium PSU
By Paul Johnson   December 04, 2017
Thermaltake's new Toughpower computer power supply comes complete with Frag Harder Disco Lights, but what we want to know is how does it do when it comes to delivering clean and efficient power to your system. This new 1250 watt PSU has fully modular individually sleeved cables and has plenty of power where you need it.
Pursuit Ergonomic Chair Unboxing and Build
By Kyle Bennett   December 01, 2017
This time we are going to be reviewing an office chair that might not be on the "gaming" chair radar. The looks and price of the chair grabbed my attention so we reached out to TheHumanSolution.com folks and they sent one over for review. Priced at $330, this looks like it might be a chair that holds a lot of value.
Nitro Concepts S300 Gaming Chair Review
By Kyle Bennett   November 30, 2017
Nitro Concepts is a new name in gaming chairs here in North America, but the company does have a somewhat of a good pedigree. Today we are reviewing the first Nitro Concepts chair available in USA, the S300. The S300 is a more cost conscious chair, but still carries with it a German engineered design.
GIGABYTE Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming Motherboard Review
By Daniel Dobrowolski   November 27, 2017
Intel’s launched yet another chipset, so for better or worse that means new motherboards for Intel’s mainstream market. We look at GIGABYTE’s Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming to see if it’s worthy of a Coffee Lake CPU. And now that you can actually find the 8700K in stock, it is worth talking about.
XSPC Razor Neo GTX 1080 Ti Waterblock Review
By Kyle Bennett   November 21, 2017
If you are thinking about delving in water cooling your high end NVIDIA GTX 1080 or 1080 Ti video card, the XSPC Razor Neo is certainly worthy of being on your short list. Outside of its incredibly good looks, Frag Harder Disco Lights, and easy install process, does it work well when it comes to overclocking and cooling your GTX 1080 Ti?
XSPC Razor Neo Waterblock for GTX 1080 Ti Build
By Kyle Bennett   November 20, 2017
Have you ever wondered just how involved it is to install water cooling onto your very expensive video card? We walk you through installing the XSPC Razor New Waterblock onto our NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti video card and show you just how everything fits and how easily it all goes.
Need for Speed Payback Video Card Performance Review
By Brent Justice   November 20, 2017
Need for Speed Payback is out, we’ll look at feature performance and video card performance comparisons in today’s latest video cards. We’ll find what’s playable, and examine graphics quality setting performance among eight video cards. We will also find out VRAM and CPU usage of this new game so you pick the right video card for gaming.
NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition Breakdown
By Kyle Bennett   November 15, 2017
We are preparing to water cool our 1080 Ti with both Phanteks G1080 and XSPC Razer Neo waterblocks and we wanted to share with you the process of disassembling the video card so it can accept the waterblock. This process is very much the same for all current editions of the 10XX Founders Edition series GPUs.
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus Performance Review
By Brent Justice   November 13, 2017
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus is out; this new game uses the id Tech 6 game engine and Vulkan API to give you a great gaming experience on the PC with today’s latest GPUs. We will compare performance features, see what settings work best, find what is playable in the game and compare performance among several video cards.
Reeven NAIA 240 All-In-One Liquid CPU Cooler Review
By Richard Gouge   November 10, 2017
Today we are reviewing Reeven's first AIO cooler to come to market, the NAIA 240. It breaks with tradition a bit in that it is a refillable system rather than permanently closed as we see in many others. Let's see if its Frag-Harder lights and custom color liquid help it keep our overclocked Ryzen 7 cool.
Phanteks Glacier C399A Threadripper Waterblock Review
By Kyle Bennett   November 08, 2017
The Phanteks Glacier C399A is a custom-designed water cooling block built specifically for AMD's new Threadripper processors. It has great looks, Frag-Harder Disco Lights, is built like a tank, and seems to be just what the doctor ordered when it comes to cooling overclocked Threadripper CPUs.
Thermaltake View 71 Tempered Glass Edition Review
By Zach Throckmorton   November 06, 2017
It's big, it's glass, but don't worry it is tempered in the event should you decide to take a header into it in the middle of the night. It's Thermaltake's View 71 Full Tower Chassis and if you want to see inside your case and show off all those Frag-Harder lights, the View 71 maybe just be your ticket. But how good of a case is it?
MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING TITANIUM Review
By Brent Justice   November 02, 2017
NVIDIA is launching the GeForce GTX 1070 Ti today, and we’ve got a custom retail MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING TITANIUM video card to test and overclock, yes overclock, to the max. We’ll make comparisons against GTX 1080/1070, AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 and 56 for a complete review.
Enermax MaxTytan 800W Power Supply Review
By Paul Johnson   November 01, 2017
Enermax pulls out a flagship with its MaxTytan PSU, this one rated at 800 watts. The MaxTytan PSU has some interesting features like its on-demand Dust Free Rotation fan system. It also comes with very "custom" looking SLEEMAX cable covers that wrap every single cable individually like you find in custom rigs. And huge Titanium efficiency!
EK Supremacy EVO Threadripper TR4 Waterblock Review
By Kyle Bennett   October 30, 2017
EK is one of the most heralded names in the enthusiast computer cooling industry. It has been building waterblocks for custom CPU cooling since 2003. It has now thrown its hat into the AMD Threadripper waterblock ring. Does the Supremacy EVO waterblock have the performance to back up its reputation against tough competition?
noblechairs ICON Series Desk Chair Review
By Kyle Bennett   October 26, 2017
While our previous reviews have been of "gaming" chairs, we today move to a more sophisticated take on your computer furniture needs with the noblechairs ICON series seating. This chair is described by the maker as being in the luxury category but carries with it a sub-$400 price tag.
MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X TRIO Review
By Brent Justice   October 25, 2017
MSI has launched a new high end entry to its GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING series lineup. The MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X TRIO has a lot of performance with improved cooling compared to previous GAMING series video cards. We’ll see how well it performs in several games, and overclock it as high as we can.
MSI X299 XPower Gaming AC Motherboard Review
By Daniel Dobrowolski   October 24, 2017
The X299 XPower Gaming AC is MSI’s flagship HEDT motherboard for Intel CPU’s. This monster motherboard has an enormous feature set and an fairly large price tag as we have come to expect with HEDT boards. However, there is definite value here if you are looking to put together an Intel based High End DeskTop system.
AMD Q317 Results CEO Prepared Remarks
By Kyle Bennett   October 24, 2017
AMD was kind enough to share its full prepared statement from CEO Lisa Su at its Q317 earnings call this afternoon.