Posted by Megalith 9:25 AM (CDT)
Sunday March 12, 2017
They might as well block them all, since 99% of Twitter profiles include content that may give someone a hissy fit. Users have always had the option of marking themselves as someone who tweets sensitive content, but Twitter seems to be taking an active role with this feature in their effort to enforce safety and curb abuse.
Twitter confirmed it’s testing a new feature that flags users’ profiles as potentially including "sensitive content." When you click on one of these profiles from a link on Twitter, or if you visit the profile’s web page directly, you won’t be immediately shown the users’ tweets. Instead, a warning message displays, reading "Caution: This profile may include sensitive content." When you click a link to the profile on Twitter, the message appears in a pop-up window. And if you visit the profile directly, the warning message is all that displays until you agree to view the content by clicking the "Yes, view profile" button.